Personal Style: The Story of a Pinafore/Taking Stock. 

I’ve never been the taking stock kind of person.

I hardly look back because I don’t like regretting stuff and looking back might just be the trigger to regretting some decisions I once made, but I also realized looking back makes you appreciate how far you’ve come and the great decisions you’ve made.
So because I’ve been AWOL for a couple of months on the blog, I’ll just do a quick catch up. *you may want to pop some corn*.

Things I Achieved This Year

– I graduated from Fashion School in March


(Also, moved back to Nigeria in March)

– Got a job as an Assistant Designer for this hotshot designer in Lagos

– Quit my job in June

– Started working on my brand in September. (Ready to wear/Made to fit) (Check out @demurebydenike on Instagram/Facebook/Twitter)

– Displayed one of my original designs at GTB Fashion Weekend in November


– Started my tour of Nigeria by going to an Eastern state

Things I Should Have Done But Couldn’t

– Shot my Label’s lookbook and started retailing.

– Created an online shop

No regrets, just taking stock.

Anyway, I plan to take on a lot more immediately (nope, not waiting till next year), starting with my blog – I’ll be here more often than not. I plan to shoot my lookbook myself – to cut costs – very soon and start retailing immediately.

Enough of the stories, here’s an #OOTD from a couple of weeks back I’d like to share with you guys




Shop the Look

Top: Stradivarius (old, Similar here or here)

Pinafore: Romwe Fashion

Sneakers: Bershka (old, similar here or here)

5 thoughts on “Personal Style: The Story of a Pinafore/Taking Stock. 

  1. I love the stripes on stripe combo… I am a fan of mixing prints in the most fashionable and creative way, and you sure know how to do that.

    Like

Tell me what you think!